More Plotting. More, I Say!

Hello!

It occured to me, while I was considering buying a notebook I didn’t really need to start making plans in, that blogging is the tech-age version of doing just that. Whenever we start new projects, we get new notebooks and pens, we arrange things and get distracted by YouTube videos in the name of ‘inspiration’ and it’s all because doing that is more fun -and easier- than thinking about just how hard the project itself will likely be. It’s at this point we need people backing us up; so we don’t feel so alone and daunted.

Lucky for us, we found some.

This post is mostly just to say a huge Thanks to a few people who have been helpful thus far. First, and foremost, is Rach who co-runs One More Shot UK. This is a music convention that donates its proceeds to a cancer charity. This is the kind of convention we are looking to get into, and Rach was very gracious to put up with my questioning. It’s amazing how much better you can feel when someone answers even the most basic of problems you yourself are clueless about. Diolch yn fawr!

Secondly is the lovely Kati, who has agreed to join the team and help out with my scheming. I’m not sure if it’s because she loves me or because she’s as crazy as I am. It’s probably a little of both.

Sorry for the short update this time. It’s worth noting that I wrote this post whilst being distracted by YouTube, so that at least deserves some brownie points.*

More updates will undoubtedly follow. Until then… bye!

~ J

 

* If anyone is curious, I was watching The Musketeers Fanvids. I regret nothing.

Leave a Reply

